Rhythm Kids

Jeanina Quezada, Center Director
PASADENA (Location 2) (location map)
Saturday, 10:30 AM
01/18/20 - 03/21/20 (10 weeks)

Register

Rhythm Kids: the next musical step for your child (ages 4 and older), and their parent or caregiver, was created by Tom Foote and developed with Kenneth K. Guilmartin.

 

Rhythm Kids guides children through developmentally appropriate music and movement activities where they begin to take charge, lead others, and be musically creative. Children develop basic rhythm skills while: making up their own drumming-chant patterns, playing music-based games, creating movement ideas for songs & even taking a drum solo. Class is available only to children who have already completed two 10-Week Sessions of Family Classes with Foothills Music Together, including at least ONE SESSION taken within the previous year.

 

An exciting aspect of the program is its new curriculum content: approximately a third of the songs have been created especially for Rhythm Kids. The additional songs, which were selected for their appeal to this age group as well as their learning potential, are from the concurrent Music Together® Song Collection.

Upcoming Meetings
01/18/20    10:30 AM Saturday 01/18/20 10:30 AM
01/25/20    10:30 AM Saturday 01/25/20 10:30 AM
02/01/20    10:30 AM Saturday 02/01/20 10:30 AM
02/08/20    10:30 AM Saturday 02/08/20 10:30 AM
02/15/20    10:30 AM Saturday 02/15/20 10:30 AM
02/22/20    10:30 AM Saturday 02/22/20 10:30 AM
02/29/20    10:30 AM Saturday 02/29/20 10:30 AM
03/07/20    10:30 AM Saturday 03/07/20 10:30 AM
03/14/20    10:30 AM Saturday 03/14/20 10:30 AM
03/21/20    10:30 AM Saturday 03/21/20 10:30 AM